skin… a series of self portraits (work in progress)

to be nude is to expose ones soul…

Here are some photographs I took as part of my digital photography class at university, focusing on portraiture.

After looking at photography by Mona Kuhn and Bill Jacobson I was very keen to start playing with both of their ideas simultaneously. I am interested in exploring the realms of nude self-portraits, whilst trying to create an emotive image. I am also interested in the idea of playing with focus (having unusual parts of the photograph in and/or out of focus or perhaps having the entire image out of focus).

I love working with natural/existing light… It really helps me form the composition and the overall final photograph.

to be continued … watch this space =)

http://www.facebook.com/photographybybellery

4 thoughts on “skin… a series of self portraits (work in progress)

Leave a Reply

